Corporate Information

NAME OF COMPANY

L B Finance PLC

LEGAL FORM

Public Limited Liability Company Incorporated in Sri Lanka under the provisions of the Companies Ordinance No. 51 of 1938 (Cap 145) and reregistered as per the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007 on 6th June 2008.

A Licensed Finance Company under the Finance Business Act No. 42 of 2011.

A registered Financed Leasing Establishment in terms of Finance Leasing Act No. 56 of 2000.

STOCK EXCHANGE LISTING

The Company was admitted to the official List of the Colombo Stock Exchange on 30th December 1997. The ordinary shares and senior and subordinated unsecured, redeemable rated, debentures redeemable in 2022 of the Company are listed on the Colombo Stock Exchange.

DATE OF INCORPORATION

30th May 1971

COMPANY REGISTRATION NUMBER

PQ 156

TAX PAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

104033431

VAT REGISTRATION NUMBER

104033431 7000

CENTRAL BANK REGISTRATION NUMBER

RFC 1003

PRINCIPAL ACTIVITIES

The Company provides a comprehensive range of financial services encompassing Acceptance of Fixed Deposits, Maintenance of Savings Accounts, Providing Finance Lease and operating leases, Hire Purchase, Mortgage Loans, Gold Loans, Personal Loans, Factoring, Other Credit Facilities, Digital Financial Services and Value-Added Services.

Company's subsidiary, LB Microfinance Myanmar Company Limited carried on microfinance lending in Myanmar.

REGISTERED OFFICE

No. 275/75, Prof. Stanley Wijesundara Mawatha, Colombo 07.

Tel: 011- 2 200 000 Fax: 011-5 345 327

CORPORATE OFFICE

No. 20, Dharmapala Mawatha, Colombo 03. Tel: 011-2 155 000 Fax: 011-2 575 098

OUTLETS

Branches - 152 Gold loan centres - 17

WEBSITE

www.lbfinance.com

FINANCIAL YEAR END

31 March

CREDIT RATING

The Company has been assigned A- (lka) stable outlook by Fitch Ratings Lanka Limited

BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD APPOINTED COMMITTEES

Board of Directors

Mrs. Anandhiy Gunawardhana (Chairperson)

Mr. Dhammika Perera (Executive Deputy Chairman)

Mr. Sumith Adhihetty (Managing Director)

Mr. Niroshan Udage (Deputy Managing Director)

Mr. B D A Perera (Executive Director)

Mr. Ravindra Yatawara (Executive Director)

Mrs. Yogadinusha Bhaskaran (Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mrs. Ashwini Natesan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Dharmadasa Rangalle (Non-Executive Director)

Audit Committee

Mrs. Yogadinusha Bhaskaran (Chairperson) Mrs. Anandhiy Gunawardhana

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara (Chairman)

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara

Mrs. Anandhiy Gunawardhana

Mrs. Yogadinusha Bhaskaran

Nomination Committee

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara (Chairman)

Mrs. Anandhiy Gunawardhana

Mr. Sumith Adhihetty

Related Party Transaction Review Committee

Mrs. Ashwini Natesan (Chairperson)

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara

Mr. Dharmadasa Rangalle

Integrated Risk Management Committee

Mr. Ashane Jayasekara (Chairman)

Mrs. Anandhiy Gunawardhana

Mrs. Ashwini Natesan

Mr. Sumith Adhihetty

Mr. Niroshan Udage

Mr. B D A Perera

Mr. Ravindra Yatawara

Mr. Bimal Perera

Mr. Malith Hewage

Mr. B S Pulle

Mrs. Deshika Yatawara

Mrs. Waruni Perera

SECRETARIES

P W Corporate Secretarial (Pvt) Ltd. No. 3/17, Kynsey Road,

Colombo 08

Tel: 011- 4640360-3 Fax: 011- 4740588 Email: pwcs@pwcs.lk

EXTERNAL AUDITORS

Ernst & Young

INTERNAL AUDITORS

KPMG

BANKERS

Bank of Ceylon

Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

DFCC Bank PLC

Hatton National Bank PLC

National Development Bank PLC

Nations Trust Bank PLC

Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC

People's Bank

Sampath Bank PLC

Seylan Bank PLC

Standard Chartered Bank

Union Bank of Colombo PLC

Habib Bank Limited

Public Bank Berhad

Deutsche Bank

CORPORATE MEMBERSHIPS AND ASSOCIATIONS

The Finance Houses Association of Sri Lanka

Leasing Association of Sri Lanka

The Ombudsman Sri Lanka (Guarantee)

Mercantile Cricket Association Mercantile FootballAssociation

SUBSIDIARY COMPANY

LB Microfinance Myanmar Company Limited (Company incorporated in the Union of the Republic of Myanmar)

COMPANY REGISTRATION NUMBER OF SUBSIDIARY

844 FC of 2016-2017 (YGN)

REGISTERED OFFICE OF SUBSIDIARY

Myawaddy Bank Luxury Complex, 4th Floor, Apt 401 Bo Gyoke Road cnr, W a Dan Street, Lanmadaw Township, Yangon, Myanmar

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SUBSIDIARY

Mr. Dhammika Perera

Mr. Sumith Adhihetty

Mr. Niroshan Udage Mr. B D A Perera

Mr. Ravindra Yatawara

Mr. Dulan de Silva

L B Finance PLC | Annual Report 2020/21